Baker's Dozen, A (score & 1 part)


Baker's Dozen, A (score & 1 part)


Gillingham, David R.

Item Code:
C. Alan Publications

A Baker's Dozen is a set of thirteen miniature pieces in various styles and moods for solo horn and piano. The work is designed so that all the movements or selective movements can be performed. The order of the movements is not necessarily significant, although there is an intentional fast and slow alternation. The movements vary in mood from "tongue-in-cheek" (i.e. "Hornpipe") to solemn seriousness (i.e. "Elegy") and are intended to be challenging for both the horn (on a virtuoso level) and the pianist, yet friendly to the listener.

Grade Level: 3
Copyright: 2002
Number of Players: 2
Duration: 12:00

Listen to Recordings

Sample PDF

  • baker.pdf
  • Instrumentation

    Solo Horn